Rising from ASHES

Letter to  parents

Dear dad,

you are my first love since I born

And will always be

No man can replace you

Or ever can try

I appreciate your every single afford

The night you stayed awake for me

The extra hours you spent in the office

just for my 18th birthday present

I am your little princess

And always be

I am your pride

Or maybe you are proud of me

Since day one

You protected me

Like a shelter

From every little hazard

From letting me ride a bicycle

To give me the keys of your bike

You showed your trust in me

I know you are scared

Not from my mistakes

But from the world

But, let the world destroy me

Because you taught me how to take breathe

Even when there is no air

So, let me fly

I am not promising you that I will never fall

But yes, I promise you I will never stop flying

Though I fall 1000 times

I will rise from ashes on 1001st time

Dear mom,

I know I am zero in cooking

But I am strong enough to survive

I know I don’t show how much I love you

I act like a rude and heartless girl

You are afraid of my immature behaviours

But my queen

Chill, relax, take a deep breath

I have your gens

I can’t lose so easily

I know this distance

Hurts you a lot

And it hurts me too

But

The distance realizes me how far I need to go

It just a beginning

I have miles to go

The name you gave me

is a synonym of sky

and you know that sky doesn’t have LIMIT

so am I

I was born as dad’s pride

And I will die as his pride

-your stubborn girl

family

 

 

 

 

 

 

Published by arsh.dhanoa

Business management student. writer...From heart INDIA-> CANADA

5 thoughts on “Rising from ASHES

  1. 👍👍👍👍👍👍😍😍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍👍🙏🙏🙏👍👍👍👍

    Like

Leave a comment